It’s time to post a long awaited update.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. Partly due to ALL the changes that have happen and will be happening in the next few weeks.

  1. I have a niece, Chloe Elizabeth.  Born 6/13/2011 at 8:08 pm, 8.0 lbs and 21 inches.  Yes she will be TALL like her dad.
  2. Chloe & her daddyEarlier that day, I lost my job of 5+ years.
  3. So now that I don’t have a job and a way of paying my bills, I will be moving in with Mom & Dad.  I’m sure they didn’t expect it, but it will help so much!
  4. A week leading up to Miss Chloe’s birth, I got sick with a nasty cold.  So I went to the clinic and got some antibiotics and got a few adjustments.  I wanted to be able to hold my niece after she was born.  But I didn’t run or even walk while I was sick.  I should have kept working out, but every time I tried, I could barely breathe.
  5. And now I’m packing up and throwing out just about everything except the furniture (which will go into storage).

I’m still looking for donations to the National Stroke Association.  I am running on their behalf.  You can make donations directly to there webpage by clicking Here.

 

 

~ by Nikki on June 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
